CEE-M members win the first Alison Burrell Award

3 June 2019

Former CEE-M member Philippe Le Coent and CEE-M members Raphaele Préger and Sophie Thoyer won the first Alison Burrell Award for the best paper presented at the 172nd EAAE seminar “Agricultural policy for the environment or environmental policy for the agriculture?” held on 28-29 May 2019 in Brussels.

Their paper “Do farmers follow the herd? The influence of social norms in the participation to agri-environmental schemes” was selected according to the following criterias: policy relevance, scientific merit, clarity and structure of the article. Congratulations to them!